Staff Email List

To view a comprehensive list of all teaching staff please scroll down the page

Senior Leaders' Team Position Name Email Address

Headteacher                                                                  

Ms S Austin

saustin@forest.academy

Deputy Headteacher

Ms C Gill

cgill@forest.academy   

Assistant Headteacher 

Mr J Hannam

jhannam@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher  

Mr S Jackman

sjackman@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher Mr A Lawson alawson@forest.academy
Assistant Headteacher/ Business Manager and Data Protection Officer Mrs F Wood fwood@forest.academy
PA to Ms Austin Mrs Blaney jblaney@forest.academy

 

Head of Year Name Email Address
Year 7 Mr D Tate dtate@forest.academy

Year 8

Mr M Jordan

mjordan@forest.academy

Year 9 Mr M Jordan mjordan@forest.academy
Year 10 Mr L Vernon lvernon@forest.academy
Year 11 Mr N Thompson pthompson@forest.academy

Sixth Form:

 

 

Head of Year 12 & 13                          

Mrs N Collins

ncollins@forest.academy

Support Contacts Email Address

Finance – for all general finance enquiries, cashless catering, trips etc

finance@forest.academy

Absence – to report your son's sick absence or to notify appointments when he will be absent during the school day

pupilabsence@forest.academy

SENCO - Learning and Support

SENCODEPT@forest.academy

Careers Lead - Mrs Lewington blewington@forest.academy

 

Department  Name  Position /Responsibility Email Address
Art K Wright Teacher KWright@forest.academy
Art & Photography L McNeill Subject Leader lmcneill@forest.academy
Business Studies D Cheetham Subject Leader DCheetham@forest.academy
Business Studies F Wood Assistant Headteacher / Teacher fwood@forest.academy
Chemistry N Abdalla Teacher nabdalla@forest.academy
Chemistry S Stahl Subject Leader  SStahl@forest.academy

Design Technology 

N Collins Teacher / Head of Sixth Form ncollins@forest.academy
Drama M Trowbridge Subject Leader / Teacher Trainer MTrowbridge@forest.academy
Economics / IT / Business A Bobbo Teacher abobbo@forest.academy
English R Birks Teacher / Subject Lead Film Studies   RBirks@forest.academy
English V Ciccazzo EAL Lead and Trainee Teacher vciccazzo@forest.academy
English A Khan Teacher akhan@forest.academy
English N Bailey Teacher nbailey@forest.academy
English A Saynor Co Subject Leader - English KS4 Leader ASaynor@forest.academy
English C Urwin Teacher/ Deputy Subject Leader curwin@forest.academy
English L Skidmore Teacher lskidmore@forest.academy
English R Smith Teacher rsmith1@forest.academy
Food Technology G Briggs Subject Leader gbriggs@forest.academy 
Geography C Davis KS5 Leader CDavis@forest.academy
Geography H Ryall Teacher hryall@forest.academy
Geography B Roberts Subject Leader  BRoberts@forest.academy
Geography N Thompson Head of Year 11 / Teacher / Head of Behaviour pthompson@forest.academy
History F Ward Subject Leader / Deputy Head Sixth Form FWard@forest.academy
History M Jordan Teacher of History / Head of Year 8 & 9 mjordan@forest.academy
History/Sociology/Law C Thornton Teacher CThornton@forest.academy
ICT & Computing /Design Technology

S Allen

Subject Leader  sallen@forest.academy 
ICT & Computing R Gouws Teacher rgouws@forest.academy
ICT & Computing Mr Cook Teacher scook@forest.academy
ICT / Business & Computing A Lawson Teacher / Assistant Headteacher alawson@forest.academy
Maths J Lovett Teacher jlovett@forest.academy
Maths T McNeill KS3 Co-ordinator TMcNeill@forest.academy
Maths G Hawkett Subject Leader & Timetable ghawkett@forest.academy
Maths M Massey KS4 Co-ordinator/ Deputy Head Year 11 MMassey@forest.academy
Maths D Turner Teacher DTurner@forest.academy 
Modern Foreign Languages A Fisher Teacher afisher@forest.academy
Modern Foreign Languages S Laine Teacher SLaine@forest.academy
Music H Hicks Subject Leader  hhicks@forest.academy
PE J Eaglesham Subject Lead / Transition Leader: SSCO / Teacher JEaglesham@forest.academy

PE/ Maths

S Taplin

Teacher / Deputy Head Year 10

staplin@forest.academy

PE

R Price

Deputy Subject Lead / Deputy Head Year 9

rprice@forest.academy

PE D Tate Head of Year 7/ Teacher dtate@forest.academy
PE L Vernon Teacher of PE / Head of Year 10 lvernon@forest.academy
Physics P Hillen Subject Leader PHillen@forest.academy
Physics R Hindle Teacher rhindle@forest.academy
Psychology and RE N Rehmat Teacher nrehmat@forest.academy
RE S Whitethread Subject Leader / Pastoral Support SWhitethread@forest.academy
Science M Miccoli Faculty Leader & SL for Biology MMiccoli@forest.academy
Science S Ray Teacher SRay@forest.academy
Maths N Thiagarajan Teacher nthiagarajan@forest.academy
Science C Burley Teacher cburley@forest.academy
SENCO - Learning and Support Mrs Khoo SENCO SENCODEPT@forest.academy

Should you encounter any problems when contacting a member of staff please don't hesitate to contact the office@forest.academy  or via 0118 978 1626 for any assistance.

NB: Due to timetables staff may not be able to respond immediately, however each teacher will endeavour to respond to your email as soon as possible. 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×