Staff Email List

To view a comprehensive list of all teaching staff please scroll down the page

Senior Leaders' Team Position Name Email Address

Headteacher                                                       

Ms S Austin   

saustin@forest.academy

Deputy Headteacher

Ms C Gill

cgill@forest.academy   

Assistant Headteacher 

Mr J Hannam

jhannam@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher  

Mr S Jackman

sjackman@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher Mr A Lawson alawson@forest.academy
PA to Ms Austin Mrs Blaney jblaney@forest.academy

   Data Protection Officer: Please email office@forest.academy for more information.

Head of Year Name Email Address

Year 7, 8 & 9

Mr L Vernon

lvernon@forest.academy

Year 10 & 11 Mr M Jordan mjordan@forest.academy
Head of Year 12 & 13                          

Mrs N Collins

ncollins@forest.academy

Support Contacts Email Address

Finance – for all general finance enquiries, cashless catering, trips etc.

finance@forest.academy

Absence – to report your son's sick absence or to notify appointments when he will be absent during the school day

pupilabsence@forest.academy

SENCO - Learning and Support - Mrs Collins

SENCODEPT@forest.academy

Careers Lead - Mr S Jackman sjackman@forest.academy

 

Department  Name  Position /Responsibility Email Address
Art & Photography  J Aves Subject Lead javes@forest.academy
Business Studies D Cheetham Subject Lead DCheetham@forest.academy
Chemistry N Abdalla Teacher nabdalla@forest.academy
Chemistry S Stahl Subject Lead SStahl@forest.academy

Design Technology 

N Collins Teacher / Head of Sixth Form/SENco ncollins@forest.academy
Design Technology C Robinson Teacher crobinson@forest.academy
Drama M Trowbridge Subject Lead / Teacher Trainer MTrowbridge@forest.academy
Economics / IT / Business A Bobbo Teacher abobbo@forest.academy
English V Ciccazzo EAL Lead and Teacher vciccazzo@forest.academy
English A Khan Teacher akhan@forest.academy
English N Bailey Teacher nbailey@forest.academy
English A Saynor Co Subject Lead - English KS4 Leader ASaynor@forest.academy
English C Urwin Teacher/ Deputy Subject Lead curwin@forest.academy
English L Skidmore Teacher lskidmore@forest.academy
English R Smith Teacher rsmith1@forest.academy
Food Technology G Briggs Subject Lead gbriggs@forest.academy 
Geography C Davis KS5 Lead CDavis@forest.academy
Geography H Ryall Teacher hryall@forest.academy
Geography N Thompson Acting Subject Lead / Head of Behaviour pthompson@forest.academy
History F Ward Subject Lead / Deputy Head Sixth Form FWard@forest.academy
History M Jordan Teacher of History / Head of Year 9 & 10 mjordan@forest.academy
History/ Law/ Music C Thornton Teacher CThornton@forest.academy
ICT & Computing /Design Technology

S Allen

Subject Lead sallen@forest.academy 
ICT & Computing R Gouws Teacher rgouws@forest.academy
ICT / Business & Computing A Lawson Teacher / Assistant Headteacher alawson@forest.academy
Maths T McNeill KS3 Co-ordinator TMcNeill@forest.academy
Maths M Massey Subject Lead MMassey@forest.academy
Maths D Turner Teacher DTurner@forest.academy 
Modern Foreign Languages A Fisher Teacher afisher@forest.academy
Modern Foreign Languages S Laine Teacher SLaine@forest.academy
Music H Hicks Subject Lead hhicks@forest.academy
PE J Eaglesham Subject Lead / Transition Leader / SSCO / Teacher JEaglesham@forest.academy

PE/ Maths

S Taplin

Teacher 

staplin@forest.academy

PE

R Price

Deputy Subject Lead / Deputy Head of Year 

rprice@forest.academy

PE L Vernon Teacher of PE / Head of Year 7, 8 & 9 lvernon@forest.academy
Physics P Hillen Subject Lead PHillen@forest.academy
Physics R Hindle Teacher rhindle@forest.academy
Psychology  J Rumble Teacher jrumble@forest.academy
RE S Whitethread Subject Lead / Pastoral Support SWhitethread@forest.academy
Science S Ray Teacher SRay@forest.academy
Maths N Thiagarajan Teacher nthiagarajan@forest.academy
Science C Burley Teacher cburley@forest.academy
SENCO - Learning and Support Mrs Collins SENCO SENCODEPT@forest.academy

Should you encounter any problems when contacting a member of staff please don't hesitate to contact the office@forest.academy  or via 0118 978 1626 for any assistance.

NB: Due to timetables staff may not be able to respond immediately, however each teacher will endeavour to respond to your email as soon as possible. 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×