Staff Email List

To view a comprehensive list of all teaching staff please scroll down the page

Senior Leaders' Team Position Name Email Address

Headteacher                                                       

Ms S Austin   

saustin@forest.academy

Deputy Headteacher

Ms C Gill

cgill@forest.academy   

Assistant Headteacher 

Mr J Hannam

jhannam@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher  

Mr S Jackman

sjackman@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher Mr A Lawson alawson@forest.academy
PA to Ms Austin Mrs J Blaney jblaney@forest.academy

   Data Protection Officer: Please email office@forest.academy for more information.

Head of Year Name Email Address

Year 7, 8 & 9

Mr L Vernon

lvernon@forest.academy

Year 10 & 11 Mr M Jordan mjordan@forest.academy
Head of Year 12 & 13                          

Mrs N Collins

ncollins@forest.academy

Support Contacts Email Address

Finance – for all general finance enquiries, cashless catering, trips etc.

finance@forest.academy

Absence – to report your son's sick absence or to notify appointments when he will be absent during the school day

pupilabsence@forest.academy

SENCO - Learning and Support - Mrs Collins

SENCODEPT@forest.academy

Careers Lead - Mr S Jackman sjackman@forest.academy

 

Department  Name  Position /Responsibility Email Address
Art & Photography  Mrs J Aves Subject Lead aves@forest.academy
Business  Mr D Cheetham Subject Lead DCheetham@forest.academy

Design & Technology 

Mrs N Collins Teacher / Head of Sixth Form/ SENco ncollins@forest.academy
Design & Technology Miss C Robinson Teacher crobinson@forest.academy
Economics / IT / Business Mr A Bobbo Teacher abobbo@forest.academy
English Mrs V Ciccazzo EAL Lead and Teacher vciccazzo@forest.academy
English Ms A Khan Teacher akhan@forest.academy
English Mrs N Bailey Teacher nbailey@forest.academy
English Mr A Saynor Co Subject Lead - English KS4 Leader ASaynor@forest.academy
English Miss C Urwin Teacher/ Deputy Subject Lead curwin@forest.academy
English Mr L Skidmore Teacher lskidmore@forest.academy
English Miss R Smith Teacher rsmith1@forest.academy
Food Technology Mrs G Briggs Subject Lead gbriggs@forest.academy 
Geography Mrs C Davis KS5 Lead CDavis@forest.academy
Geography Mr N Thompson Acting Subject Lead / Head of Behaviour pthompson@forest.academy
History Mrs F Ward Subject Lead FWard@forest.academy
History Mr M Jordan Teacher of History / Head of Year 9 & 10 mjordan@forest.academy
History / Law / Music Miss C Thornton Teacher CThornton@forest.academy
ICT & Computing / Design & Technology

Mrs S Allen

Subject Lead sallen@forest.academy 
ICT & Computing Mrs R Gouws Teacher rgouws@forest.academy
ICT / Business & Computing Mr A Lawson Teacher / Assistant Headteacher alawson@forest.academy
Maths Mr T McNeill Deputy Subject Lead TMcNeill@forest.academy
Maths Mr M Massey Subject Lead MMassey@forest.academy
Maths  Mrs N Thiagarajan Teacher nthiagarajan@forest.academy
Maths Mrs D Turner Teacher DTurner@forest.academy 
Modern Foreign Languages Mrs A Fisher Teacher afisher@forest.academy
Modern Foreign Languages Ms S Laine Teacher SLaine@forest.academy
Music Mrs H Hicks Subject Lead hhicks@forest.academy
PE Mr J Eaglesham Subject Lead / Transition Leader / SSCO / Teacher JEaglesham@forest.academy

PE / Maths

Mr S Taplin

Teacher 

staplin@forest.academy

PE

Mr R Price

Deputy Subject Lead / Deputy Head of Year 

rprice@forest.academy

PE Mr L Vernon Teacher of PE / Head of Year 7, 8 & 9 lvernon@forest.academy
Psychology  Mrs J Rumble Teacher jrumble@forest.academy
RE Miss S Whitethread Subject Lead SWhitethread@forest.academy
Science  Mr P Hillen Subject Lead PHillen@forest.academy
Science - Biology  Mr C Burley Teacher / STEM Lead cburley@forest.academy
Science - Biology Mrs S Ray Teacher SRay@forest.academy
Science - Chemistry Mrs N Abdalla Teacher nabdalla@forest.academy
Science - Chemistry Mrs S Stahl Deputy Subject Lead / Teacher SStahl@forest.academy
Science - Physics Miss R Hindle Teacher rhindle@forest.academy
SENCO - Learning and Support Mrs N Collins SENCO SENCODEPT@forest.academy

Should you encounter any problems when contacting a member of staff please don't hesitate to contact the office@forest.academy  or via 0118 978 1626 for any assistance.

NB: Due to timetables staff may not be able to respond immediately, however each teacher will endeavour to respond to your email as soon as possible. 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×