Staff Email List

To view a comprehensive list of all teaching staff please scroll down the page

Senior Leaders' Team Position Name Email Address

Headteacher                                                                  

Shirley Austin

saustin@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher 

Robin Bertrand

rbertrand@forest.academy   

Assistant Headteacher 

John Hannam

jhannam@forest.academy

Assistant Headteacher  

Stuart Jackman

sjackman@forest.academy

Business Manager and Data Protection Officer Fiona Wood fwood@forest.academy
PA to Ms Austin Jaquie Blaney jblaney@forest.academy

 

Head of Year Name Email Address
Year 7 Mr Mark Jordan mjordan@forest.academy

Year 8

 

 

Year 9 Mr Lee Vernon lvernon@forest.academy
Year 10 Mrs Wanda Grobler wgrobler@forest.academy
Year 11 Mr Dan Tate dtate@forest.academy

Sixth Form:

 

 

Head of Year 12 & 13                          

Mr Nick Thompson

pthompson@forest.academy

Support Contacts Email Address

Finance – for all general finance enquiries, cashless catering, trips etc

finance@forest.academy

Absence – to report your son's sick absence or to notify appointments when he will be absent during the school day

pupilabsence@forest.academy

Parent Support Adviser parentsupportadviser@forest.academy

 

Department  Name  Position /Responsibility Email Address
Art Kylie Wright Teacher KWright@forest.academy
Art & Photography Lynda McNeill Subject Leader lmcneill@forest.academy
Biology Ray Sawyer Teacher rsawyer@forest.academy
Business Studies David Cheetham Alternative Curriculum Leader DCheetham@forest.academy
Business Studies with Psychology Hayley Illingworth Subject Leader HIllingworth@forest.academy
Chemistry Nagla Abdalla Teacher nabdalla@forest.academy
Chemistry Sarah Stahl Subject Leader / Deputy Head Year 13 SStahl@forest.academy
Chemistry Burny Murray Teacher bmurray@forest.academy
Technology & Food Glynis Briggs Subject Leader gbriggs@forest.academy
Design & Technology D Kajoo Teacher dkajoo@forest.academy
Design & Technology J Thomas Teacher jthomas1@forest.academy
Drama Marianne Trowbridge Subject Leader / Teacher Trainer MTrowbridge@forest.academy
Economics / ICT / Business A Bobbo Teacher abobbo@forest.academy
English Michael Beavis Teacher mbeavis@forest.academy
English Robert Birks Subject Lead Media / Deputy Head of Year 10 / English Teacher RBirks@forest.academy
English Katherine Maunder-Hand co Subject Leader - English. KS3 Leader kmaunderhand@forest.academy
English H Stevens Teacher hstevens@forest.academy
English N Bailey Teacher nbailey@forest.academy
English Alex Saynor Co Subject Leader - English KS4 Leader ASaynor@forest.academy
English Claire Urwin Teacher curwin@forest.academy
English Ruth Wadham Teacher rwadham@forest.academy
Geography Clare Davis KS5 Leader CDavis@forest.academy
Geography Martin Hart Teacher mhart@forest.academy
Geography Ben Roberts Subject Leader  BRoberts@forest.academy
Geography Nick Thompson Head of Sixth Form / Teacher pthompson@forest.academy
History Frances Ward Subject Leader / Deputy Head Year 12 FWard@forest.academy
History Mark Jordan Teacher of History / Head of Year 7 & 8 mjordan@forest.academy
History/Sociology/Law Charlotte Thornton Teacher CThornton@forest.academy
ICT & Computing David McArthur KS3 Co-ordinator DMcArthur@forest.academy
ICT & Computing I Downes Subject Leader  idownes@forest.academy
Maths Sam Pritchard Teacher / Deputy Head of Year 11 spritchard@forest.academy
Maths Toby McNeill KS3 Co-ordinator TMcNeill@forest.academy
Maths Graeme Hawkett Subject Leader & Timetable ghawkett@forest.academy
Maths Mark Massey KS4 Co-ordinator MMassey@forest.academy
Maths Deborah Turner Teacher DTurner@forest.academy 
Maths Wanda Grobler Teacher/ Head of Year 10 / PSHE/ Citizenship Co ordinator wgrobler@forest.academy
Modern Foreign Languages Alison Fisher Teacher afisher@forest.academy
Modern Foreign Languages Sergine Laine Teacher SLaine@forest.academy
Modern Foreign Languages Richard Walker Teacher / Deputy Head of Year 7 RWalker@forest.academy
Music Martyn Cottey Subject Leader / Duke of Edinburgh Lead MCottey@forest.academy
PE James Eaglesham Transition Leader: SSCO JEaglesham@forest.academy

PE/ Maths

Simon Taplin

Teacher / Deputy Head Year 9

staplin@forest.academy

PE

Jonathan Spaul

Subject Leader/Project Manager of RFC Programme

JSpaul@forest.academy

PE

Robert Price

Teacher / Deputy Head Year 8

rprice@forest.academy

PE Dan Tate Head of Year 11/ Teacher dtate@forest.academy
PE Lee Vernon Teacher of PE / Head of Year 9 lvernon@forest.academy
Physics Paul Hillen Subject Leader PHillen@forest.academy
Physics Rachel Hindle Teacher rhindle@forest.academy
RE/Sociology Sarah Whitethread Subject Leader / Pastoral Support SWhitethread@forest.academy
Science Mario Miccoli Faculty Leader & SL for Biology MMiccoli@forest.academy
Science Sutapa Ray Teacher SRay@forest.academy
SENCO - Learning and Support Mrs Khoo SENCO SENCODEPT@forest.academy

Should you encounter any problems when contacting a member of staff please don't hesitate to contact the office@forest.academy  or via 0118 978 1626 for any assistance.

NB: Due to timetables staff may not be able to respond immediately, however each teacher will endeavour to respond to your email as soon as possible. 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×